Important Dates For Your Diary. Monday 7th - Thursday 17th July 2014 - Year 10 Work Experience Friday 18th July 2014 - Last Day of Term Thursday 14th August 2014 - A-Level Results Day Thursday 21st August 2014 - GCSE Results Day Monday 1st September 2014 - INSET Day Tuesday 2nd September - Y7 and 11 in school Y12 and 13 Enrolment Wednesday 3rd September - Y7-11 in school Thursday 4th September – All lessons start including sixth form
KNBS Homework Diary 2013 - 2014. Theme of The Week Diary. 2013 - 2014 Full School Diary Home Contact Head's Welcome Statutory Information Letters Newsletters Prospectus KN6 Sixth Form Diary Extra Curricular Vacancies Moodle Zimbra Mail Friends of KNBS Parentsí Forum Anti-Bullying Governors Staff Exams Archives Resources Departments School Houses Internet Safety Free Software Sharp System Policies
KNBS 2014 Pathways
KNBS 2014 Pathways Booklet.
Exam Results Days 2014 Yr 13 GCE results will be available to collect from 9.30-11.30 on Thursday 14th August. Yr 12 GCE results will be available to collect from 10.30-11.30 on Thursday 14th August. GCSE results will be available to collect from 9.30 –11.30 on Thursday 21st August. All results will be available for collection from the Sixth Form Common Room   What can I do if I can’t make it in to collect my results? You have three options: You can give WRITTEN permission for someone to collect your results for you. A friend, parent, brother etc. They will need to bring their ID with them on the day. NO results will be issued without written permission. You can give in a stamped addressed envelope at the Exam Office before the end of term. Your results will be posted on results day. You can wait until the school is open again on 1st September and come and collect them then.
KNBS 2013 - 2014 PROSPECTUS
Our new school prospectus Supplementary information for prospective parents.
September 2014 Monday 01st September - INSET (School closed to students) Tuesday 02nd September
Year 7
Year 11
Years 12 & 13
8.30am Arrive in hall, and sit with Head of House and Form Tutor.
Year 11 arrive for 9.40am
9.00am Year 12 12.00pm Year 13
Year 7
Year 11
Years 12 & 13
Years 8,9,10
8.30am Registration.
8:30am Registration.
09:40 Registration
9.00am-1.30pm Year 12 Preparation workshops. Year 13 not in school today
Wednesday 03rd September Thursday 04th September All Years 12 & 13 lessons begin at KNBS. Year 13 lessons begin at KNGS. Friday 5th September All Years Normal Lessons, Year 12 lessons begin at KNGS.